About


Brides for a Cause is more than a bridal store – it’s a bridal store to raise funds for charity!

Brides for a Cause is a nonprofit organization dedicated to collecting and reselling wedding dresses to raise funds for charity! Funds raised from collecting and reselling wedding dresses are dispersed among a variety of women-focused charities in our fundraising campaign, “Cash for the Cause!”  Prior to 2016, we were partnered exclusively with Wish Upon A Wedding, a non profit organization dedicated to granting weddings and vow renewals for couples facing serious illness or a life-altering circumstance​.  Since 2016, we have expanded our reach and support over 20 different charities a year. For a list of charities we support, visit Our Cause page!

Since 2012, Brides for a Cause has collected over 15,000 wedding dresses and have given away over $1,000,000 to charity!

Are you in the wedding dress market? Learn how you can Shop for our Cause! Visit one of our Locations or attend a Road Show!

Already married?

Donate your wedding dress after your wedding or purchase your wedding dress from us to continue our mission of recycling wedding dresses for charity or Volunteer with us!

General Inquiries info@bridesforacause.com
Portland Boutique portland@bridesforacause.com
Tacoma Boutique tacoma@bridesforacause.com
Seattle Boutique seattle@bridesforacause.com
Donations donate@bridesforacause.com
Events & Road Shows events@bridesforacause.com
Online Sales sales@bridesforacause.com